Does the equator pass through northern or southern Brazil?

The equator passes through three countries in South America. They are Ecuador, Colombia, and Brazil.

Does the equator passes through northern Brazil?

The Equator passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati. At least half of these countries rank among the poorest in the world.

Where does the equator pass in Brazil?

The equator passes through the northern part of Brazil in the following states from left to right: Amazonas , Roraima , Pará , Amapá

Does the equator cross the northern or southern?

The Equator is the invisible line that runs around the center of the Earth at 0 degrees latitude. … It is halfway between the North Pole and the South Pole, at 0 degrees latitude. An equator divides the planet into a Northern Hemisphere and a Southern Hemisphere.

IT IS AMAZING:  What is the full form of Lima?

What country does the equator pass through in South America?

Q: The equator crosses which three South American nations? A: Ecuador, Colombia and Brazil. It misses Peru’s northern tip by a few miles.

Which Tropic passes through southern part of Brazil?

Tropic of Capricorn passes from the southern part of Brazil.

What passes through the southernmost part of Brazil?

→*The tropic of Capricorn lies at 23.5 degrees South of the equator and runs through Australia, Chile, Southern Brazil.

Which nations is entirely north of the equator?

The countries through which the equator runs are:

  • São Tomé and Principe.
  • Gabon.
  • Republic of the Congo.
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo.
  • Uganda.
  • Kenya.
  • Somalia.
  • Maldives.

What continents pass through the equator?

The equator passes through the continents of South America, Africa and Asia. 2. Until 1840, Antarctica was known as ‘Terra Australis Incognita’ (‘Unknown Southern Land’). 3.

Which country is north of the equator?

It is equal distance from the North and South Poles. England is North of the Equator. Google maps to look at countries that are North of the Equator. Australia is South of the Equator.

What hemisphere is Brazil?

Brazil is largely in the Southern Hemisphere.

Which countries are in the northern and southern hemisphere?

Countries in the northern hemisphere were Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Ukraine, and the United States, while those in the southern hemisphere were Argentina, Australia, …

Which country is closest to the Equator?

What country is closest to the equator? The countries near the equator include Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, and Indonesia.

IT IS AMAZING:  Does South America ever get snow?

Is Argentina north or south of the Equator?

With a latitude of 38.4161° S, Argentina is located in the southern hemisphere. The longitude of Argentina is 63.6167° W, which means the South American country is positioned in the western hemisphere. The GPS coordinates of Argentina denote that the country is situated below the equator as well.

Which two South American countries are located completely north of the Equator?

The nations of Colombia, French Guiana, Guyana, Suriname, and Venezuela are located north of the Equator in the continent of South America. Brazil and Ecuador are the only two South American countries that are partially located in the Northern Hemisphere.