What are the four regions of Argentina and which one is the largest?

Argentina’s varied geography can be grouped into four major regions: the Andes, the North, the Pampas, and Patagonia. The Andean region extends some 2,300 miles (3,700 km) along the western edge of the country from Bolivia to southern Patagonia, forming most of the natural boundary with Chile.

What is the main region of Argentina?

Argentina can be divided into four main geographic regions: the ANDES, the North, the Pampas, and Patagonia. The Andes Mountains form the “backbone” of Argentina along the western border with Chile.

Where are Argentina’s largest cities mostly located?

According to the recent census, Argentina has a population of 40,091,359 with the majority of the people living in the large and developed cities of Buenos Aires, Cordoba, Mendoza, and Rosario.

The Biggest Cities In Argentina.

Rank City Population
1 Buenos Aires 13,834,000
2 Córdoba 1,519,000
3 Rosario 1,429,000
4 Mendoza 1,082,000

What are the 3 largest ethnicities in Argentina?

The most common ethnic groups are a mix between Spanish (including Galicians and Basques), Italian and Native American. It is estimated that up to 30 million Argentines, up to 62.5% of the total population, have Italian ancestry, wholly or in part. There are also some Germanic, Slavic, Irish and French populations.

IT IS AMAZING:  What is the best country in South America?

What are two large plains in Argentina?

Aerial views of the Pampas, east-central Argentina. the Pampas, also called the Pampa, Spanish La Pampa, vast plains extending westward across central Argentina from the Atlantic coast to the Andean foothills, bounded by the Gran Chaco (north) and Patagonia (south).

What are the 6 regions of Argentina?

File:Argentina 6 geographic regions. png

  • Northwest: Jujuy, Salta, Tucumán, Catamarca, and La Rioja.
  • Chaco: Chaco, Formosa, and Santiago del Estero.
  • Mesopotamia: Misiones, Corrientes, and Entre Ríos.
  • Pampas: Buenos Aires, Santa Fe, La Pampa, Córdoba.
  • Cuyo: Mendoza, San Luis, and San Juan.

What is the largest export of Argentina?

The South American country is one of the world’s main crop producing nations—responsible for up to 54% of their exports—making crops in general the main export of Argentina. These crops include wheat, soybeans, corn, barley, rice, flax seed, sugarcane, cotton, citrus fruits, and grapes.

Which are the four biggest cities in Argentina?

Cities by population

Rank City Province
1 Buenos Aires Autonomous city
2 Córdoba Córdoba
3 Rosario Santa Fe
4 La Plata Buenos Aires

What are the 5 largest cities in Argentina?

Largest cities

  • Buenos Aires, Capital of Argentina.
  • Rosario.
  • Mendoza.
  • La Plata.
  • San Miguel de Tucumán.
  • Mar del Plata.
  • Salta.
  • San Salvador de Jujuy.

What is Argentina’s second largest city?

A quick run through of Argentina’s largest and smallest settlements

  • Cordoba. Holding the distinction of being the second largest of Argentina’s cities, at an approx pop. …
  • Rosario. …
  • La Plata. …
  • Corrientes. …
  • Neuquen. …
  • San Miguel de Tucuman. …
  • San Antonio de Areco. …
  • Tigre.
IT IS AMAZING:  Is Brazil considered poor?

What are the main ethnic groups of Argentina?

Ethnic groups: European (mostly Spanish and Italian descent) and Mestizo (mixed European and Amerindian ancestry) 97.2%, Amerindian 2.4%, African descent 0.4% (2010 est.)

What ethnic groups make up Argentina?

Overall, Argentina is generally a safe country for different identity groups. 45,479,118 (July 2020 est.) European (mostly Spanish and Italian descent) and mestizo (mixed European and Amerindian ancestry) 97.2%, Amerindian 2.4%, African 0.4% (2010 est.)

How many Spanish are in Argentina?

Spanish: 42 Million Speakers

Approximately 41.7 million people in Argentina speak Spanish as their native language, and an additional million speak it as a second language. This is a huge percentage of the country’s population, which sits at around 43.8 million people.